You are Reading
Home > NEWS > News > Fayemi Makes New Board Appointments, re-appointments Wale Ojo-Lanre, Ayorinde

Fayemi Makes New Board Appointments, re-appointments Wale Ojo-Lanre, Ayorinde

Spread the love

Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, on Monday, announced the appointment of Yomi Ayorinde, popular journalist, Wale Ojo-Lanre and 43 others into various government agencies and parastatals in the state, with immediate effect.

The appointment, as contained in a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Yinka Oyebode, was in a bid to further reposition the government for effective service delivery.

Yomi Ayorinde was appointed chairman of the state Urban Renewal Agency, while Wale Ojo-Lanre was made the Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on Tourism Development.

Ayorinde has been an active player in the politics of the state and the South-West, while Ojo-Lanre, a journalist with close three decades working experience, was, until his latest elevation, the Director General of the state Council for for Arts and Tourism.

The other New appointments, as contained in the statement, included Professor L.O. Ademilua and Alhaji Tiwon Bello (Chairman and member, respectively, Water Corporation);

College Of Health Sciences And Technology, Ijero

  1. Prof. Kehinde Oluwadiya – Chairman
  2. Mrs. Felicia Ibiloye – Member
  3. Mr. Paul Abegunde – Member
  4. Mrs. Florence Adeoti – Member


  1. Mr. Banji Ojo – Chairman
  2. Mr. Ayana Adams – Member
  3. Hon. Ayan Adeleke – Member
  4. Mr. Kayode Idiowo – Member

Fiscal Responsibility Commission

  1. Mr. Alfred Ologuntoye – Chairman
  2. Mrs. Kemi Olaleye – Member
  3. Mr. Lanre Fasuan – Member
  4. Rt. Hon. Adeniran Alagbada – Member

Security Trust Fund

  1. Dr. Biodun Arokodare – Chairman
  2. Mr. Kayode Omoboya – Member
  3. Mr. Akin Olorunloni (Informal) – Member
  4. Mr. Sola Ojo (Informal) – Member

Petroleum Products Regulation And Consumer Protection

  1. Hon. Peter Adekunle – Chairman
  2. Hon. Akinniyi Sunday – Member
  3. Hon. Akindele Ogungbuyi – Member
  4. Hon. Arinka Talabi – Member
  5. Hon. Lekan Oyebanji – Member

Agency For Adult And Non-formal Education

  1. Chief Atejioye – Chairman
  2. Alhaji Afolabi Fadairo – Member
  3. Mrs. Lolu Adejumo – Member

Sports Council

  1. Dr. Isaac Ayodele – Chairman
  2. Mr. Samuel Dada – Member
  3. Mr. Akinlabi Francis – Member
  4. Mrs. Osetoba Olusola – Member
  5. Mr. Ojo Oluwadare – Member
  6. Mrs. Bimpe Adeleke – Member
  7. Mrs. Kehinde Olanipekun – Member

Ekiti State Lotteries Commission

  1. Prof. Segun Ajibola – Chairman
  2. Mr. Alabi Olusesan Charles (FCA) – Member
  3. Mrs. Olubukola Modupe Ajisafe – Member

Urban Renewal Agency

  1. Mr. Yomi Ayorinde – Chairman
  2. Engr. Gbenga Omole – Member
  3. Hon. Tope Olanipekun – Member
  4. Erelu Dupe Ogundipe – Member

Special Adviser (SA), Technical Adviser (TA) &Senior Special Assistants (SSA)

  1. Hon. Femi Ige – SA, Strategy and External Relations
  2. Bolaji Adeyeye – SSA, Urban Renewal
    3. Wale Ojo-Lanre – SSA, Tourism Development
  3. Olori Gbemisola Bobade – SSA, Governor’s Office
    (Community Mobilization)

According to the release, the appointments take immediate effect.

She is a media entrepreneur and PR practitioner. She is a writer and a wedding/event planner. She is an aspiring Filmmaker.

Leave a Reply